The Teaching Music History Conference is organized by the American Musicological Society‘s Pedagogy Study Group. The 2014 edition will be hosted by Roosevelt University‘s Chicago College of the Performing Arts and sponsored by the Midwest Chapter of the American Musicological Society.


  • Matthew Baumer (Indiana University of Pennsylvania)
  • Colin Roust (Roosevelt University)

Program Committee

  • Kevin Burke (Franklin College), chair
  • Daniel Barolsky (Beloit College)
  • James Briscoe (Butler University)
  • Julia Chybowski (University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh)
  • Scott Dirkse (University of California at Santa Barbara)
  • Constance Edwards (Fairmont State University)
  • Sandra Yang (Cedarville University)